English versionVersion française
In the most promising area of the Appellation d’Origine Controlée (AOC) (Protected Designation of Origin - PDO), midway between the Massif Central and the Mediterranean Sea, nestled among green oaks and strawberry trees, has stood for nearly eight centuries a vineyard, created by the Knights of the Order of the Templars. The Member for Tiveret was attached to the principal command of Sainte Eulalie of Cernon (in the neighbouring departement of Aveyron) to which he already supplied his wine.



The knights disappeared with the abolition of the Order of the Templars by Philip the Beautiful in 1312, but underneath the ancient vaults the wines are still today processed with complex aromas evoking power and finesse.
In the heart
of the department of Herault, 50 km from Montpellier, 40 km from Beziers, 15 km from Lake Salagou, and 20 km from Pezenas (at exit 58 from the A 75) you will find the Domaine in the district of Cabrieres, 4 km from the village, towards « Fontès Roujan ». Take the first road to the right after the last house in the village and follow the signs for 4 km.

[ Price List | To order wines ]
[ Home | History | The soil | Vinification | Wines | Glossary ]
S.C.E.A. Domaine du Temple
Mr Jacques SAFONT
26 rue de Rocagel
34500 BEZIERS - FRANCE
Tel: +33 (0)4 67 30 27 00
Mobile: +33 (0)6 21 05 40 70
Nous contacter

Conception du site:
Franck Dévé - SIGEX sarl